Marathon Announcement

Sorry for not blogging yesterdays eats – I was to busy planning this new project that I am starting for the summer.

I am running the City of Oaks Marathon in Raleigh on November 1st!!   

I am so excited. As I looked at my schedule for the summer, I realized that I will have a lot of free time. I ran a marathon a year ago, but I didn’t enjoy it (and didn’t do as well as I could have!) because I had bronchitis as I was running it. I realized that this summer might be the perfect time to train for another one!

I will be training with Hal Higdon’s intermediate Marathon Training Plan. As of right now, I have 25 weeks until the marathon. I am super excited! My goal is to run in under 4 hours.

2 responses to “Marathon Announcement

  1. ohsoravenous

    That’s exciting! Good luck! (:

  2. angiesappetite

    Yeah! That is exciting! I have run a half…but never a full marathon…good luck!

Leave a Reply

