“I want you to feel like you are going to die” – Jillian

What a great, beautiful day was yesterday!

I woke up at 9, finished writing a french paper, and had breafkast

img_1637

Berries & Fage 2% with sliced almonds – yum! Iced coffee w/TJ’s vanilla soy milk on the side.

After I turned in paper, I headed to the gym. I worked out on the elliptical for 45 minutes and “ran” exactly 4.0 miles. I then came home and did the 30 day shred (level 2)! I have a love/hate relationship with Jillian Michaels. It felt so good to get such a good workout in, but it sure as hell isn’t easy.

I then showered, dressed up in a nice sundress (gotta live up the weather!) and headed for lunch with my girlfriends. I had a tuscan turkey sandwich (sorry – no pictures!) on a ciabatta role, with turkey/buffalo mozarella/pesto/organic greens/tomato. Sooo good! This was at Alpine Bagel, the popular eatery on campus, and I had had this sandwich back in April when the boy was visiting. I had been craving it ever since! It is a bit indulgent, but i was so worth it. We then headed for yogurt pump, an incredible place with froyo. I had a  frozen peanut butter and chocolate yogurt in a homemade waffle cone – yum! 

At about 5 Pm or so, I had a snack: Grapes & An Ambrosia apple. I love this mix!

img_1640

I wasn’t very hungry for dinner, but at about 10 PM I dove into this beauty – frozen banana & crunchy almond butter sandwich (on arnold’s, of course!) and berries/fage on the side. Yum!! I had it with decaf chocolate hazelnut tea w/a touch of unsweetened almond milk.

img_1642

“Nothing is Impossible – the word itslef says ‘I’m Possible'” – Audrey Hepburn

Leave a Reply

